EAN 2021 Summit Agenda

Wednesday September 15, 2021 – Sugarbush Resort and Online

To download the agenda (including Pitch descriptions) in PDF form, see here 

To see a list of all speakers and their bios, see here

To navigate back to the main Summit overview page, which includes videos of the event, see here

8:15 Arrival and Networking (in person) or Orientation to platform and online tools (virtual)
8:45 Welcome and Orientation (9am start for virtual)
9:10 Grounding:  Emissions, Energy, Equity, & Economy Presentation + Q&A


  • Jared Duval, Executive Director, and Mei Butler, Dashboard and Data Manager, Energy Action Network 
9:55 Updates on the Climate Action Plan and Comprehensive Energy Plan + Q&A


  • Julie Moore, Secretary, VT Agency of Natural Resources and Chris Campany, VT Climate Council Member and Executive Director, Windham Regional Commission
  • TJ Poor, Director, Efficiency & Energy Resources, Department of Public Service 
10:15  Implementing Energy Equity Panel + Discussion + Q&A


  • Senator Kesha Ram Hinsdale, Moderator
  • Virginie Diambou, Racial Equity Director of CVOEO
  • Sue Minter, Executive Director of Capstone Community Action
10:55  Networking & Morning Break
11:10 Preview of 2022 Vermont Legislation in Development + Q&A


  • Senate Natural Resources and Energy Chair Chris Bray
  • Senator Kesha Ram Hinsdale
  • Senator Andrew Perchlik
  • Representative Scott Campbell
  • House Transportation Chair Diane Lanpher, and
  • House Energy and Technology Chair Tim Briglin.
11:45 EAN Network Action Teams and progress on past EAN Summit pitches + Q&A


  • Network Action Team Chairs and past pitch leaders from Weatherization at Scale, Clean Heat Standard, Replace Your Ride, Future of Rural Transit, Zero Energy Now and Next Generation Mobility & Access for Rural Vermonters 
12:30 Lunch & Networking
1:30 Administration and Congressional Updates – Vermont and Federal 


  • Governor Phil Scott
  • Representative Peter Welch
  • Senate President Pro Tem Becca Balint
2:00 Transportation Pitches + Q&A + Small Group Discussions


  • Developing a Plan for Effective and Equitable Investment of Transportation and Climate Initiative (TCI) Revenue in Vermont
  • Clean Transportation Standard
  • VT Sustainable & Equitable School Transportation Program
2:45 Afternoon Break
3:05 Cross-cutting Pitches + Q&A+ Small Group Discussions


  • Comprehensive Fossil Fuel Equipment Change Out (Fossil -> ECO)
  • Building Vermont’s Climate Workforce to Achieve our GHG Emission Reduction Goals
  • A Coordinated Approach to Rural Electrification
  • Polling to Support Effective Policy Options and Attractive Consumer Choices
4:05 Pitch Voting and Awards


  • Pitch Voting
  • Remarks by Representative Sarah Copeland Hanzas, co-chair Climate Solutions Caucus
  • Awards
4:30 Closing


  • Closing Remarks by Jared Duval
4:55 Reception


Dinner (separate registration)

Contact EAN

  • Jared Duval

    Jared Duval

    Executive Director
    802‑829‑7421   jduval@eanvt.org
  • Cara Robechek

    Cara Robechek

    Deputy Dir. & Network Manager
    802-552-8450   cara@eanvt.org
  • Lena Stier

    Lena Stier

    Data Manager
    802-735-3894   lena@eanvt.org
Back to top
Close Offcanvas Sidebar