• Home
  • /
  • 2022 Energy Action Network Summit – Content and Videos

EAN 2022 Network Summit – September 22, 2022 in Montpelier

Welcome Cara Robechek, EAN Deputy Director & Network Manager


Unveiling of EAN’s 2022 Annual Progress Report key findings + Q&A Jared Duval, EAN Executive Director


State Energy and Climate Priorities + Q&A

  • ANR Climate Office – Timeline, priorities, people:  Jane Lazorchak, Climate Action Office Director, VT Agency of Natural Resources,
  • PSD Renewable & clean electricity policies and programs review:  Claire McIlvennie, Data & Equity Policy Manager, VT Department of Public Service


Environmental Justice Panel + Q&A

  • EJ Bill implementation: Karla Raimundí, Civil Rights and Environmental Justice Director, VT Agency of Natural Resources
  • Just Transitions Committee: Sue Minter, Executive Director of Capstone Community Action and Just Transitions co-chair
  • Moderator:  Claire McIlvennie, Data & Equity Policy Manager, VT Department of Public Service


Network Action Team Panels + Q&A – Learn about the work of the EAN Network Action Teams that developed out of pitches to the 2020 and 2021 EAN Network Summits.  Hear about their progress to date, next steps, and how to get involved in their work.  

  • Weatherization at Scale – Neale Lunderville
  • Clean Heat Standard – Rich Cowart and/or Chris Neme
  • Switch and Save – Linda McGinnis and/or Darren Springer
  • Climate Workforce – Gabrielle Stebbins
  • Future of Rural Transit – Jennifer Wallace-Brodeur
  • Clean Transportation Equity – Jordan Giaconia
  • Clean Transportation Standard – Ryan Lamberg


2022 Pitch presentations – Q&A – Discussions – Voting

Hear 4 new pitches and vote on which EAN should prioritize for helping Vermont to rapidly, cost-effectively, and equitably reduce fossil fuel use and greenhouse gas pollution.


Award Presentations




Closing Remarks – Jared Duval


Thanks to our sponsors for making the Summit possible.

Contact EAN

  • Jared Duval

    Jared Duval

    Executive Director
    802‑829‑7421   jduval@eanvt.org
  • Cara Robechek

    Cara Robechek

    Deputy Dir. & Network Manager
    802-552-8450   cara@eanvt.org
  • Lena Stier

    Lena Stier

    Data Manager
    802-735-3894   lena@eanvt.org
Back to top
Close Offcanvas Sidebar